Thursday, January 05, 2012

Bill Russell Award for Celtics Player of the Year

A simple Award. The Celtics' best player in the 2011 calendar year wins this one. With the lockout, this will be a little tricky. The nominees...

Paul Pierce, SF
Rajon Rondo, PG
Kevin Garnett, PF
Ray Allen, SG

And the winner is...

Paul Pierce

The thing that separates Pierce from the rest of the nominees is his reliability and consistency. He's the most dependable. Allen goes through his shooting slumps. Rondo's shortcomings have been well documented. And Garnett disappears for extended periods.

If I were starting an NBA team and could only take one Celtic, I'd take Pierce.

1 comment:

  1. Anonymous10:30 PM

    This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.